Meet Your New Favorite Mystery Series

… starring a Wyoming court stenographer in search of justice.  Scroll down to learn more.

About Me

Latest Release

Shadows of Doubt

It’s her job to report every word of a trial, not prove a man’s innocence.

Stenographer Lauren Besoner is desperate for money, desperate enough to agree to work for her ex-husband, the newly appointed judge.

As she reports the biggest murder trial Crawford, Wyoming has seen in years, Lauren’s instincts tell her the wrong person is on trial. She has a choice – continue doing the job she was hired to do or make sure justice is carried out.

Going against her better judgment, she begins the impossible – the search for what really happened that terrible night. And when a second murder occurs, she realizes there’s more at play than what’s going on in the courtroom.

Will Lauren’s search for the truth root out the real killer? Or has he been sitting a few feet away from her the whole time?

About the Author

Merissa Racine is originally from Long Island, New York. Life took her to Miami, Florida, and then to Cheyenne, Wyoming, which she now calls home.

Merissa is a court stenographer by trade. Working in the court system has enabled her to give the Crawford Mystery Series its unique authenticity.

When she’s not reporting a case Merissa can be found outdoors taking photos of the scenery around her, unless it’s snowing outside. Then she’s either enjoying a cup of coffee while reading a good book or in the kitchen trying out a new recipe.

Being a dog lover, you will always find a four-legged friend in her stories.

Where to Buy My Books